Celebrate ‘Bill of Rights Day’ without 17 attorneys general

When America celebrates Bill of Rights Day on Friday, it will be interesting to see whether 17 attorneys general who signed a letter to Congress opposing the national concealed carry reciprocity bill will participate.

The gang of 17 includes the Washington, D.C. attorney general, along with those from the following states: California, Connecticut, Delaware, Hawaii, Illinois, Iowa, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Virginia and Washington. With the exception of Hawaii’s Doug Chin, these people have one thing in common beyond their evident dislike of concealed carry and the right to keep and bear arms: All are Democrats.

Following last month’s elections, Democrats claimed 21 of the country’s 50 state attorneys general offices, according to Ballotpedia.com.

A story at KPCC detailing the problem these legal beagles have with reciprocity quoted the three-page letter they sent to Congress in October, weeks before the House of



Leave a Reply

Recent Posts